Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pet Friendly Handicapped Accessible
Ground Floor Upper Level
BBB

IGLTA  Tag Approved

Testimonials

Reviewed: May 13, 2017
wonderful penthouse, we had a lovely time. enjoyed the private rooftop area. used the running track nearby several times. I'd highly recommend this place.
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
My family and I spent a week at this beautiful condo. It's brand new and immaculately kept. Very safe and secure building. The team that welcomed us was extremely helpful and warm. The location is second-to-none. Just a 3 minute walk to 5th avenue with all the restaurants and action but far enough to be quiet. The beech is an easy walk away (and it's gorgeous!) Grocery stores and yummy local cheap eats also just a block or two away. The building itself has a gorgeous rooftop pool and everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Playa del Carmen is an amazing town. We've been going for years but this was by far the best place we've stayed at. Got the best of that resort feeling mixed with a local experience!
Montreal, QB, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Genuinely, Calle 38 is a home away from home and I will always go back. It is a must stay! Where do I begin!? The condo is very spacious, and has a beautiful energy about it- it is zen and omits happiness. One of the most unique parts of the condo is the terrace garden- I can go on forever about this beautiful view. It has many different herbs, and bambo, but the best part is the flooring which consists of a spiral design of made with stone and crystals. While away I was able to benefit from getting some work done- research, skype calls, etc. It was the terrace garden that made this all possible (not to mention the fastest internet available- never dropped on me once). Some nights I even slept outside on the terrace garden, as there is a magnificent couch that will assume you once you sit down. The condo comes with a washer, dryer, and a dish washer. I was able barbecue and cook some great meals! When traveling to destinations that would require a taxi, this was not an issue as there are about one taxi that drives by every 30 seconds. There is a beautiful TV in both the living room and the main room, amazing washroom, and cozy place to be. I made a few friends while in Playa, and I had them over for sangria and snacks- they commented on how beautiful- both, spiritually and aesthetically- condo is. The terrace garden was perfect to fit everyone, and the speaker system did a great job at getting everyone dancing. Not to mention, the security is great. One of my friends came late, and they did not let him because they did not recognize him, rather they came to verify with me first. Calle 38 is the perfect condo to walk into when going to visit Playa Del Carmen- the location is a five-minute to the beach, and a two-minute walk from 5th Avenue (the strip of boutiques, restaurants, bars, and clubs). The location greatly appealed to me because it was not in the middle of the all the partying, or right on the beach- this allowed for some solitude. To escape I would go to the roof top infinity pool where I was a able to enjoy the breeze, a nice view, and some alone time. This beautiful space appeals to persons of all different ages and interests- it is genuinely a home away from home, and I cannot wait to go back next year!" Jordan
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
My name is Micheal and i would like to Express my gratitude for finding a luxurious condo that accepts pets located four blocks from the beach close to all amenities. Everything in a 3 min walking distance to 5av . The condo is very spacious and beautiful. modern design all new very clean full lichen with a large terrace with furniture and garden ( shopping , food ,live bands excellent night life also sight seeing tours on 5av) coach bus service is call ADO and can be used to travel anywhere between towns also and from and to air port ( cheaper is the collectivo very mini bus ) very quiet place excellent for any type of traveller
Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property ( Manana )
This is a beautiful condo and in the perfect location. It is a quick walk to all the action....restaurants, bars, shopping, etc., so you don't have to have a car. The beach is right there! We sat out on the deck in the mornings and had our coffee looking out at the ocean. Wonderful views. The kitchen has everything you need but the groceries. It is clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay there again and again and again!
Canada
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2016
I have had the pleasure in staying here in Playa del Carmen in a brand new superbly equipped condo on Calle 38 and avenida 15 apt #1. It is a one bedroom with a king size bed that is very comfortable. The kitchen has all the bells and whistles for you to prepare your meals if you feel the desire too! Of course you are less than a 5 minute walk from the restaurants of the "Quinta” better known as 5th avenue! Here you have restaurants of category from the most expensive to very affordable! There is a Nespresso coffee machine in the condo or you can go down the street to Ah Cacao for your lattes! What I like the most is the fact that Calle 38 is in my mind the most beautiful street in Playa Del Carmen, it takes you right down to the Shangri-La beach! The other thing I like about this condo is the fact there are 2 swimming pools On 20 feet from the front door and one roof top pool as well! It has everything and it is very relaxing and quiet and outside of the very noisy bizzy club centre very the noise from the bands can be heard till 6'in the morning. Also we are close to the grocery stores on 30 norte where you find the big stores of Mega, Walmart and Soriana! Not to mention the beautiful Private garden very zen and relaxing that this condo has! A beautiful gem in the heart of Playa!
Yuma, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2014
Property Manager
N/a
Property ( Suenos )
The property is beatiful and comfortable. It is very centrally located.
unknown, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
I made my living in real commercial real estate I can not express how enjoyable it is to lease from this great people I have lease 2 different properties in the last 3 years The experience could not have been better Great staff and owners !!!! I would highly recommend using them ..... you will completely be satisfied
Property ( Joya )
Great
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
Nice folks.
Property ( Manantial )
very enjoyable.
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property Manager
Carla was wonderful and very informative. Carla worked with us for the chef, massages, etc gave the trip an extra special touch. My friends were amazed by it all, when really, she made it quite simple for me.. Everyone was very responsive and professional. I will certainly recommend this company and community to friends.
Incredible! Beautiful rooftop views. Amazing property.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, MX
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Very Polite people (karla and jazmin), everything we need, they help us real fast
Property ( Nubes )
I will recommend this property and for sure i will book the apartment the next time i go to playa del carmen
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
Wichita, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Allan and Matthew are truly friendly and caring and give you every help needed. And their stuff is problem free.
Great and clean house.
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
Carla came by our unit to offer her services. She was extremely kind and very informed, but we had secured our plans already.
We loved the location!! just north of all the hustle of PDC and 5th Ave, but close enough to walk to wonderful restaurants and shops. We particularly loved the restaurant (Canabal) next to the condos for lunch because we could walk there from the beach club. The unit we stayed in has an awesome view of the beach and beautiful light all day. Overall we liked it (beds were very comfortable), although the other furnishings were not as comfortable and there were not enough shelving/furnitures spaces to put our own items (the few furniture surfaces ,other than the dining table, were filled with the owner's decorative items).
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
Very good experience with the management company. Nice people.
We had a very nice time. Great proximity to the beach, and short drive to supermarkets and other essentials. The house itself is very nice, and clean.
Sofiemyr, Norway, NO
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
great+++
just wonderful
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2014
Property Manager
Everything we asked for, or needed to be attended to was done promptly and professionally.
Our family loved staying at Mareazul Aqua Dulce. It was the perfect place for our vacation.
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
CARLA IS A WONDERFUL ASSET TO NORTH AMERICAN STANDARD. FRIENDLY, INFORMATIVE FREE TO TAKE OUR CALL WHEN NEEDED.
Property ( Corazon )
SUCH A LOVELY HOME! WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER EXPERIENCE IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN.